Sometimes I Just Don’t Get It

I’m in the process of writing a companion book to the first one.

(I realized it was better to have a dating advice book for men and a humor book for women than trying to market the same book to both men and women.  Hence the new cover, too.)

(At least that’s my excuse for spending time on this little project.)

Anyway.

I just finished revising the chapter on married men on dating sites.

(The version for men starts “Fuck you.  Leave me alone,” if that’s any indication of my opinion on the matter.)

I think I can safely say that on every single dating website I’ve tried I’ve been contacted by at least one married man.

And I just don’t get it.

There is nothing in my profile or answers that would indicate that I’m interested in being some guy’s piece on the side.

So, why, if a man is bound and determined to get some extra lovin’ on the side, does he approach women who give absolutely no indication of being interested in that kind of thing?

They’re just lucky I’m not the vindictive type.

Because I could so easily request a photo and then post it on some name and shame website somewhere.

The weirdest part of all is that there are websites devoted to these men.

And even one free normal dating site that could be used to find someone with those proclivities.

And yet they contact me.

Do they not realize that the rules have changed now that they’re married?

It’s like having a unibrow.

Now they need to find women who go for that kind of thing.

And not all women do.

Like I said, I just don’t get it.

 

Leave a Reply

